Research Guides: Theatre: Finding Books

Finding Books

Catalogs

Search for books more effectively with our catalog how-to

Beeghly Library Catalog (OPAL)
Searches books at Heidelberg and other private Ohio academic libraries. Books from other libraries can be shipped to Beeghly.
OhioLINK Catalog
Searches books at Ohio academic libraries. Books from other libraries can be shipped to Beeghly.

Databases

Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full text articles and book chapters in the humanities and social sciences from over 230 scholarly publishers
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 230 publishers currently participating.
Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences, and social sciences
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Search and read over 130,000 academic eBooks. Formerly NetLibrary
A library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands of titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain e-books. Users can preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Content or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Every word in every book is searchable. NetLibrary operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time.

Evaluate Your Results

Got a long list of results and not sure which ones to use? Try the Evaluating Sources Research Guide.

Evaluating Sources
by Cassandra Lagunzad Brown Last Updated Sep 30, 2022 570 views this year

Interlibrary Loan (Books)

If you cannot locate a book, use the Interlibrary Loan Forms. A librarian will locate a library that owns the material and will send for what you need.

Interlibrary Loan Book Request Form Use this form to request a book that is not available in OhioLINK or SearchOhio. Fill out the citation information and your contact information to request.

Use this form to send for books, media, government documents, dissertations, etc., that are not available through OhioLINK and SearchOhio.

OhioLINK Catalog
Searches books at Ohio academic libraries. Books from other libraries can be shipped to Beeghly.
SearchOhio
Searches books from a group of Ohio public libraries that have a relationship with OhioLINK. Great for finding more popular works. Books can be shipped to Beeghly.

Have a question? Email interlib@heidelberg.edu.