Covers terminology, concepts, and thinkers in the field of sociology, as well as from the related fields of psychology, economics, anthropology, philosophy, and political science.
Perspectives from sociology, economics, philosophy, anthropology, political science, women's studies, cultural studies, psychoanalysis, and media theory, among others, are represented in 300-plus entries.
A Reference Handbook provides a concise forum through which the vast array of knowledge accumulated, particularly during the past three decades, can be organized into a single definitive resource. The two volumes of this Reference Handbook focus on the corpus of knowledge garnered in traditional areas of sociological inquiry, as well as document the general orientation of the newer and currently emerging areas of sociological inquiry.
Provides as comprehensive an approach as possible to this multifaceted field, utilizing experts from numerous disciplines. These subject areas include anthropology, biology, business, chemistry, communications, criminal justice, demography, economics, education, environmental studies, geography, health, history, languages, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and women's studies.
Database of dictionaries, encyclopedias, and companions from Oxford University Press
Full text of dictionaries, encyclopedias, and companions on a variety of subjects, purchased from Oxford University Press. Coverage is especially good in history, biology, environmental science, life sciences, literature, bilingual dictionaries, athletic training & health sciences, political science, and philosophy.
These titles are also available through the OhioLINK Electronic Books Center.
includes articles on people, concepts, books, and other topics in philosophy. The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is a dynamic reference work. Each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public.
A Dictionary of Sociology by 
Encyclopedia of Social Theory by 
A Dictionary of Critical Theory by 
21st Century Sociology by 
Encyclopedia of Social Problems by