Contains over 1,700 entries on all aspects of politics. Written by a leading team of political scientists, it embraces the whole multi-disciplinary spectrum of political theory including political thinkers, history, institutions, and concepts, as well as notable current affairs that have shaped attitudes to politics.
Developed in partnership with the International Political Science Association this must-have, authoritative political science resource, in eight volumes, provides a definitive picture of all aspects of political life.
Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present
Provides biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images. BRB offers substantive narrative profiles, each about 2,000 words long, from H.W. Wilson publications and other respected publishers.
The biographies are searchable by name, profession, title, place of origin, gender, race/ethnicity, titles of works, date of birth, date of death, keyword, and presence of images. Daily updates provide up-to-the-minute coverage of newsmakers.
Full-text articles, abstracts, and images gleaned from thousands of magazines and journals cover new names and expand on existing profiles. Book review excerpts and full text reviews help users find and select print biographies.
Guide to Countries of the World by 
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics by 
International Encyclopedia of Political Science by 
The Complete Bill of Rights: The Drafts, Debates, Sources, and Origins by