English

An index to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing. The MLA Directory of Periodicals and the Association's proprietary thesaurus used to assign descriptors to each record in the bibliography are also included.

LRC includes:
Over 1,200 Additional Full-Text Literary Reference Books/Works, including titles with a focus on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature, children's literature, Hispanic literature, and other areas
Over 200 Additional Full-Text Literary Journals & Magazines, including titles with a focus on multi-cultural studies, folklore, Latin America literature, and historical literature
35 Volumes of New Contemporary Literature Titles from Salem Press relating to Fantasy/Science Fiction, Contemporary Literature, World Philosophy, Quotations In Context, Religious Literature, and Biographies of Nobel Literature Prize Winners
40 Full-Text Literary study guides
plot summaries, synopses and work overviews
articles of literary criticism
full text of literary journals
author biographies
book reviews
author interviews
and images of key literary figures

Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information and cited references found in nearly 1,130 of the world's leading arts & humanities journals, plus individually selected, relevant items from approximately 7,000 of the world's leading science and social sciences journals.
Subject keywords: Archaeology. Architecture. Art. Asian Studies. Classics. Dance. Film, Radio, Television. Folklore. History. Language. Linguistics. Literary Reviews. Literature. Music. Philosophy. Poetry. Religion. Theater. More subject categories.

ISI Citation Databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. It is indexed so that you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

Provides indexing, abstracting, and full text of journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), Humanities International Complete provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,900 titles, and full text of hundreds of journals books and other publications. The database includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Humanities International Complete is a resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

Our subscription focuses on history, business/economics,education, language & literature, music, political science, and sociology

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 230 publishers currently participating.