Find scholarly books and articles on pedagogy, learning theories, classroom management, & other educational research. Discover children's literature. Find statistics on the education system in the US, individual schools & school districts, and civil right
Indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. The public access (.gov) interface is very easy to use and includes a thesaurus browse option that quickly identifies ERIC subjects; however, some full-text articles available online via the ERIC EBSCOhost Interface may not be accessible from this interface.
The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, ERIC began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers.
The Gateway to 21st Century Skills is a consortium effort to provide educators with quick and easy access to thousands of educational resources found on various federal, state, university, non-profit, and commercial Internet sites. Now supported by the National Education Association, it was originally sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.
INFOhio offers content and services to Ohio residents, especially for PreK-12 students, their parents, and their teachers. Provides access to numerous databases on many subjects, giving equitable access to quality resources and cost-effective instructional and technical support for each student, educator, and parent in Ohio.
