Skip to Main Content

HNR 303: Artist: The Films of Stanley Kubrick: Citations

APA Citation Resources

Official Sources

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2010
Publication Date: 2009
The library has two copies available for checkout and a in-library copy in the Reference section.
Concise Rules of APA Style by American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: BF76.7 .C66 2010
Publication Date: 2009

APA Style
The Web site for the APA style guide, including supplemental materials and reprint corrections.
more...less...
Provides plenty of examples of citing in APA, answers questions about the guide, and regularly provides updates on how to cite new media that are not in the print guide

Online Guides

Covers basic how-tos of citation with examples.

APA Citation
by Cassandra Lagunzad Brown Last Updated Sep 30, 2022 1030 views this year

Purdue OWL APA
Online APA formatting and style guide, with citation and reference examples

Citation Generators

Will create citations for you. Many databases also can create citations. Always double check generated citations.

Citation Management Software

Zotero
Zotero is a free and open-source reference management software to manage bibliographic data and related research materials. Zotero users can generate citations and bibliographies through word processor plugins, or directly in Zotero, using Citation Style Language styles. The house styles of most academic journals are available in Zotero, and the bibliography can be reformatted with a few clicks. Zotero also allows users to create their own customized citation styles.

Zotero can import and export citations from or to many formats, including Wikipedia Citation Templates, BibTeX, BibLateX, RefWorks, MODS, COinS, Citation Style Language/JSON, refer/BibIX, RIS, TEI, several flavours of RDF, Evernote, and EndNote.

Zotero can associate notes with bibliographic items. It can annotate PDFs and synchronize them with a mobile PDF reader through the Zotfile plugin.

MLA Citation Resources

Official Sources

MLA Handbook 8th edition by The Modern Language Association of America
Call Number: LB2369 .G53 2016
Publication Date: 2016
The library has two copies available for checkout and a in-library copy in the Reference section.
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers 7th edition by Joseph Gibaldi; Modern Language Association of America Staff
Call Number: LB2369 .G53 2009
Publication Date: 2009

Online Guides

Covers basic how-tos of citation with examples.

MLA Citation
by Cassandra Lagunzad Brown Last Updated Sep 30, 2022 270 views this year
MLA Citation (7th edition)
by Cassandra Lagunzad Brown Last Updated Sep 30, 2022 1016 views this year

Works Cited: A Quick Guide | MLA Style
A very brief introduction to works cited from the Modern Languages Association.
Purdue OWL MLA Formatting & Style Guide
A very in-depth look at all aspects of MLA formatting, style, and citation from the highly-regarded Purdue Online Writing Lab

Citation Generators

Will create citations for you. Many databases also can create citations. Always double check generated citations.