Index, abstracts and full text of articles in environmental studies
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs. The database provides full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline, and for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment
Offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines.
Subjects covered include, but are not limited to: Agriculture. Astronomy. Biochemistry. Biology. Biotechnology. Chemistry. Computer science. Dentistry. Ecology. Engineering. Environmental sciences. Geography. Geology. Materials science. Mathematics. Medicine. Neuroscience. Oncology. Pediatrics. Pharmacology. Physics. Plant sciences. Psychiatry. Psychology. Veterinary sciences. Zoology. More subject categories.
ISI Citation Databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. It is indexed so that you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
These may be good for some biology and environmental science topics.
Find articles on agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, agricultural economics, human nutrition, and environmental sciences
Provides citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition. Auxiliary subjects that support NAL's Information Center activities, such as agricultural trade and marketing, rural information, and animal welfare are also included in the database.
Citations and full-text of articles covering biology and agriculture, including environmental science, genetics, horticulture, physiology, veterinary medicine, and wildlife management
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus covers many important subjects, including agricultural research, biology, environmental science, genetics, horticulture, physiology, veterinary medicine, wildlife management and more, with an approximated 45% focus on agriculture. Citations and abstracts are available for 380 journals, with full text available for 100.
Open Access preprint drafts of scholarly articles in the life sciences
Unpublished drafts of new developments in the life sciences, with public commentary from other life sciences experts. Topics include Biology, Ecology, Biochemistry, Genetics, Neuroscience, and Zoology.
Index and abstracts to articles about gardens and plants
A resource for access to articles about gardens and plants. Topics include horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. A highlight of the database is its focus on environmentally sustainable horticultural and design practices. This index is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design & history. Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index covers general gardening serials of national, international, and regional interest, and serials devoted to specialty gardens and plant groups, most published in English.
Chemical information, reactions, and scholarly journal articles for Chemistry. Users must register an account with Heidelberg email while on campus to use.
Reference information on chemical structures, and properties, molecular formulas, reaction structures, and more. Also indexes and provides full text for scholarly journals in chemistry.
Each individual user must create a SciFinder account using their Heidelberg email in order to have access. Registration can only be done one campus. After registration, users can access the database off campus.