Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GER 290: Introduction to Study Abroad

Online Research Databases

Use the databases below to find articles and citations related to your topic (for example, "study abroad" or "foreign study"). The databases listed here are just a sampling of the databases available through Beeghly Library. Visit the Databases AZ page for a complete list. If you have any trouble locating articles, or the full text of an article, be sure to ask a librarian for help!

[Note: If you are are accessing these databases from the Heidelberg campus, click the "on campus" link. From a location away from campus, click the "off campus" link.]

Academic Search Complete

Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. (on campus | off campus)                                                                                                    

Art Full Text [1984- ] (Wilson Interface)

Index, abstracts, and full text for articles in art. (on campus | off campus)

ArticleFirst (OCLC)

Index to articles from over 12,000 journals. (on campus | off campus)

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities. (on campus | off campus)

Business Source Complete

Indexes and provides full-text articles from scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc. Non-journal sources include company profiles, financial data, case studies, industry, market and investment reports, country reports and more. (on campus | off campus)

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media. (on campus | off campus)

Contemporary Women's Issues (1992-2006)

Index, abstracts, and full-text of women's studies literature. (No longer updated--for most current information, see Women's Studies International below.) (on campus | off campus)

Education Full Text

Index, abstracts, and full text covering contemporary education issues. (on campus | off campus)

Education Research Complete

Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications in education research. (on campus | off campus)

Electronic Book Center (EBC)

Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences. (on campus | off campus)

Electronic Journal Center (EJC)

Full text of 7000+ research journals. (on campus | off campus)

ERIC (EBSCO)

Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice. EBSCOhost interface. (on campus | off campus)

Gender Studies Database

Index and abstracts for publications covering gender-engaged scholarship. (on campus | off campus)

Google Books

Search Google Books for citations or full text of books, then read online or link to the library's collection for full text. (on campus | off campus)

Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar for citations or full text of scholarly articles, then read online or link to the library's collection for full text. (on campus | off campus)

Humanities International Complete

Index, abstracts, and full text for journals, books and other resources in the humanities, including music. (on campus | off campus)

International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance

Index, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications on all aspects of theater and performance. (on campus | off campus)

International Political Science Abstracts

Index and abstracts of articles from political science journals. (on campus | off campus)

ISI Web of Knowledge

Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.  (on campus | off campus)

LGBT Life

Index, abstracts and full text of articles on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender issues. (on campus | off campus)

MLA International Bibliography

Index to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. (on campus | off campus)

Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive collection of online classical music, offering over 85,000 tracks. Music is available for listening at a library listening station or from any computer with internet access. (on campus | off campus)

Newspaper Source

Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns. (on campus | off campus)

Nexis Uni

Provides full-text articles from U.S. and international newspapers, wire services, business sources, legal journals, state and federal laws, medical articles, and reference sources. (on campus | off campus


Oxford Reference, History

Reference books on History. (on campus | off campus)

Oxford Reference, Mythology and Folklore

Reference books on Mythology and Folklore. (on campus | off campus)

Oxford Reference, Performing Arts

Reference books on dance, music, opera, and theater. (on campus | off campus)

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Provides full text articles from a core set of journals in psychology, psychiatry, counseling, anthropology, and related topics. (on campus | off campus

PsycInfo (OSearch)

Identifies and links to scholarly journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and research reports from U.S. and international publications in psychology, since 1967. It also covers related subjects such as medicine, law, sports, and education. (on campus | off campus)

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. (on campus | off campus)

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

Index and abstracts of articles, books, dissertations, conferences, and other literature on music. [Note: Six simultaneous users limit per institution.] (on campus | off campus)

Social Sciences Citation Index

Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences. (on campus | off campus)

SPORTDiscus

Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines. (on campus | off campus)

Women's Studies International

Index and abstracts for publications covering Women's Studies. (on campus | off campus)

WorldCat

Catalog of books and other materials held by libraries worldwide. (on campus | off campus)

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches for articles and books in a variety of subjects. You can connect your account to the library.

Google Scholar Search

Google Books

Use Google Books to search the entire text of printed books or read public domain (pre-1923) books.  If you find a book that appears useful but cannot be completely read, order it via the Beeghly catalog or through OhioLINK.

Google Book Search