Scholarly Journals - GSB587 - Leading Innovation and Change - Research Guides at Heidelberg University

Useful Journals

Harvard Business Review
Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
Journal of Ethics & Entrepreneurship
Provides research and opinion on ethics and entrepreneurship including ethical decision making, ethical dilemmas, technology and ethics, entrepreneurship an economics, societal roles of entrepreneurship, and many other related topics.
Journal of Business Ethics
Original articles and reviews concerning ethical issues related to business, and analyses of systems of production, consumption, marketing, advertising, social and economic accounting, public relations and organizational behavior from a moral viewpoint.
Journal of Change Management
Explores the strategies of leadings players in the global marketplace and the latest trends and techniques.
Journal of Management and Change
It covers the areas of business and social science such as management, leadership, organisational change, corporate governance, business ethics, corporate responsibility, sustainability, economics, finance, accounting, banking, human resources management, marketing, international business, entrepreneurship development, international relations, law, development studies, cross-cultural studies, public administration, women studies, education and so on.
International Journal of Organizational Innovation
Contains research, scholarship, educational and practitioner perspectives on management/organizational-related themes and topics.

Databases

General Business Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more
A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Citations and full-text of business articles
Business Abstracts with Full Text contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, including scholarly journals and business publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more. Indexes over 600,000 corporate names with cross references to specific industries and countries. Provides Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) and North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) industry and product codes for over 190,000 subject terms
Human Resources Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Article citations covering essential areas related to human resources, including management, employee assistance, and organizational behavior
Human Resources Abstracts contains over 470,000 records from major journals covering human resources, including management, employee assistance, and organizational behavior. Index goes back to 1975.

Communication Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media
Incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for nearly 200 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). CMMC contains a sophisticated controlled vocabulary and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e. searchable citations for all peer-reviewed journals covered as “core”).

Citation Index

This database will show connections between articles that cite each other, helping you to discover research on the same topic.

Ethics & Philosophy

Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering theology, philosophy, and religious studies
Covers such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With over 290 full text journals and unparalleled coverage of the subject areas, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals, books and other resources in the humanities.
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full text of journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), Humanities International Complete provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,900 titles, and full text of hundreds of journals books and other publications. The database includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Humanities International Complete is a resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

Journal Finder

Journal Finder
The Journal/ Publication Finder let's you sort through academic publications by name or by subject matter.

Database Searching Tips

Are you able to search

For only Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed Sources?
By year of publication?
By subject?
For cited sources?
Subject-specific features?

Use advanced search strategies

Use Boolean Logic - "AND" to combine terms, "OR" to compile a list of synonyms or similar concepts, "NOT" to eliminate a term
Search for word variations by using the asterisk* to truncate the root word, ex. librar* searches for libraries, library, librarian
Notice Subject Terms assigned to describe an article and use them in your search

Once you find your articles

Can you save them to a folder to review, email, or print later?
Can you select a bibliographic style manual for the citations?
Are there links to works cited?
Is there an indication if this article has been cited?
Is there full-text attached?
Can you link to full-text in another source?

Most databases will have a Help section explaining its features

Interlibrary Loan (Articles)

If you cannot locate a journal article, use the Interlibrary Loan Forms. A librarian will locate a library that owns the material and will send for what you need.

Interlibrary Loan Article Request Form Fill out this form with citation information and your contact information to request an article

Before placing a request, check the Citation Finder to make sure Beeghly does not have a copy.

Citation Finder
Find a specific article in the library's collection using citation information
more...less...
Go straight to a specific article with the Citation Finder. Include at least the Journal Title, Volume, Issue, and Start Page or use the DOI for the most accurate results.

Have a question? Email interlib@heidelberg.edu.