Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HNR 303-12 - Artist: Art of Stand-Up Comedy: Library Databases

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches for articles and books in a variety of subjects. You can connect your account to the library.

Google Scholar Search

Online Research Databases

Use the databases below to find articles and citations related to your topic. The databases listed here are just a sampling of the databases available through Beeghly Library. Visit the Databases AZ page for a complete list. If you have any trouble locating articles, or the full text of an article, be sure to ask a librarian for help!

[Note: If you are are accessing these databases from the Heidelberg campus, click the "on campus" link. From a location away from campus, click the "off campus" link.]

Academic Search Complete

 Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. (on campus | off campus)                                                                                                    

American Periodicals Series Online

Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers. (on campus | off campus)

Art Full Text [1984- ] (Wilson Interface)

Index, abstracts, and full text for articles in art. (on campus | off campus)

ArticleFirst (OCLC)

Index to articles from over 12,000 journals. (on campus | off campus)

Biography Reference Bank

Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present. (on campus | off campus)

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media. (on campus | off campus)

Contemporary Women's Issues (1992-2006)

Index, abstracts, and full-text of women's studies literature. (No longer updated--for most current information, see Women's Studies International below.) (on campus | off campus)

Electronic Book Center (EBC)

Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences. (on campus | off campus)

Electronic Journal Center (EJC)

Full text of 7000+ research journals. (on campus | off campus)

Electronic Theses and Dissertation Center (OhioLINK)

Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students. (on campus | off campus)

Film & Television Literature Index

Index, abstracts, and full text of articles related to film and television. (on campus | off campus)

Gender Studies Database

Index and abstracts for publications covering gender-engaged scholarship. (on campus | off campus)

Humanities International Complete

Index, abstracts, and full text for journals, books and other resources in the humanities, including music. (on campus | off campus)

International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance

Index, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications on all aspects of theater and performance. (on campus | off campus)

LGBT Life

Index, abstracts and full text of articles on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender issues. (on campus | off campus)

 

MLA International Bibliography

Index to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. (on campus | off campus)

Newspaper Source

Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns. (on campus | off campus)

Nexis Uni

Provides full-text articles from U.S. and international newspapers, wire services, business sources, legal journals, state and federal laws, medical articles, and reference sources. (on campus | off campus

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. (on campus | off campus)

Social Sciences Citation Index

Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences. (on campus | off campus)

Women's Studies International

Index and abstracts for publications covering Women's Studies. (on campus | off campus)

Subject Guide

Jenni Royce's picture
Jenni Royce
Contact:
Beeghly Library
10 Greenfield St.
419-448-2108