Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Access includes:
Feature Films for Education
Films on Demand: Health & Medicine Video Collection
Films on Demand: Humanities & Social Sciences Package
Films on Demand: Science Video Package
Films on Demand: Nursing Core Collection
Films on Demand: Physical Therapy
Films on Demand: Allied Health
World Cinema Collection
New
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database.

This series provides comprehensive, curriculum-focused videos that explain key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 videos that show actual research experiments.
New Trial
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database. The JoVE Core Chemistry video collection brings general chemistry concepts to life using concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons. Plus, in the scientist-in-action videos, we demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in today's laboratories worldwide
New Trial
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
JoVE Core Social Psychology brings the foundations of our social world to life. Through 66 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons, we explain key concepts in the field. Plus, in another 25 scientists-in-action videos, we demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in the laboratory.
New Trial
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Comprehensive, curriculum-focused Videos for both instructors and students in introductory biology lab courses
New Trial
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Comprehensive, curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students in introductory chemistry lab courses.
New Trial
Access the complete collection of more than 3,000 eBooks from MIT Press. Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.

E-books are DRM-free, downloadable as chapter PDFs, with no simultaneous user limit.
New
Oxford Research Encyclopedias work with international communities of scholars across all fields of study to develop new comprehensive collections of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on an ever-growing range of topics.
New Trial
SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative cases from over 100 countries. Featuring both SAGE Original Cases and cases from twenty global content partners, the collection spans a wide range business and management disciplines from leadership and entrepreneurship, to family business and women in leadership. The platform allows for easy browsing, downloads, and sharing, and most cases include teaching notes and discussion questions to ensure effective classroom use.
New
Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans. Also included are state-specific resources, start-up business plans, and industry information.
New
Once you have created an account, Transparent Language Online offers speaking, typing, listening, and vocabulary practice in 100+ languages, including for ESL students. It can be used via computer, smart phone, or tablet; both iPhone and Android devices are supported.
New Trial
Wiley Cochrane Library is a collection of databases containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers. It can be searched for a particular topic or disease and will return results on clinical trials, reviews, methods, studies, and clinical answers, and is suited for use as supplemental course materials at the undergraduate and graduate levels, for technology assessments and economic evaluations
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...